Home Organising Ideas

When you live with your parents and you think I’m going to organise my house like this and we’ll have this, we’ll do this.

I thought I’d share a rough up of what ideas I have for our home, these vary from if we had a big old house to having a tiny new build (To be honest, at the moment I’d take anything!)

These are just a few of the idea’s I have and I’m just going to explain why I like each of them. All these images are from Pinterest, you can just look up organising, home organising etc and these will come up, I’m still working on how to link things.

As you’ll probably tell with several of these I’m very OCD with organisation, I have my room very similar and rigid like this. I reorganise things several times throughout the month and it really helps to calm me, I doubt I’ll be any different in our home, if anything I’ll be worse.

pantry

I really love cooking and I’m looking forward to my own pantry when we move. I know it won’t be big but it will be organised similar to this, if not I’ll invest in something similar to one of these fancy pantry cupboards. Mine will probably be a lot more colourful but I adore all the clear containers.

wrapping-paper-bookcase

Wrapping paper. I adore wrapping, seriously love it. Mine is all in tall boxes, shoved to the back of my wardrobe. I can’t wait to try this as its a great idea, this way nothing gets crushed, crinkled or ripped and you don’t have to ‘dig’ anything out when you need it.

atticstoragelabels1

I’m not a height person, going up a ladder to the loft scares me so I’ll be sending MrGuine up there. I have a feeling if it’s clearly seasonally sectioned and kept neat, when I ask him to get a specific box then it’ll be easier than saying ‘its in the box’ when theres 30 boxes piled up there.

Official forms stress me, I’m quite paranoid about keeping them in order, my parent’s office ( I love you both!) is a mess. As I’m self employed I get a lot of important forms, need to keep my own accounts, tax returns, NI forms etc and I couldn’t live like this. I like my order, in my room everything is sectioned, highlighted, stapled, tabbed and filed.

4b25ed662e386dfb9b6993587b4047fb

I love this idea, it fills me with love of the possible. The kitchen in our home is the heart of the house, its where all the post goes, the newspapers, where the cooking happens, teas, daily catch ups. So I don’t think it’ll be too different in our home unless we have a horribly small kitchen which I’m dreading.

pull-out-baking-drawer

Staying on the kitchen, I love this idea. I want to do a lot more baking when we move out. Sweet treats are always popular at MrGuine’s work and I think it’ll be great for me to be creative.

Honey-We're-Home-Desk6

You know when you have that draw, tin, sometimes even cupboard that has literally every type of stationary in but you stab yourself with pins, get ink all over your hand, blue tack sticks to everything. Yeah, I don’t want that.

1981690

Yes, underwear. Do any of you do this? I do, I’m currently using these lovely inserts from Ikea and I cannot wait to get more/new flowery ones for our house as I’ll have dozens of draws to organise!

Oh wow, I’m sad. Organise make happy! Hope that a few of you are like this too and found it helpful. (All images from Pinterest).

K

 

Leave a Reply

