Creative Colouring at Home

You may remember from a previous post that I was on a journey to rose gold blonde. I got to this stage:

I adored it, like really loved the colour, how it made me feel, how it looked, people’s reactions. What I didn’t like? The damage it was doing, the sore scalp and the price.

For this kind of colour I was having to go once a month, this was £120 a pop. £720 in the six months that I did it for, may not seem like a lot but that’s £1440 a year. When saving for a house thats money that I could put to better use. So I decided to change my hair.

I had simply been doing a light brown dye for the last 3-4 months and was really unhappy with it. It just looked really boring, lacklustre and multi toned, basically a bad dye job.

So I thought I’d do something a bit more creative! I’m self-employed and work with children, they always enjoy fun changes and so I thought I’d add some pops of colour.

My hair was between the first and second blonde. Excited! I wanted a halo design, which meant I wanted a band of dark, turquoise, pink and dark again.

Reviews 022

It is a little fiddly to do yourself but you can. I recommend reading instructions though as I didn’t for the creatives and got into a little pickle trying to wet the hair needed.

My recommendation: take your time and read instructions!

I feel that I’ll have to do the turquoise again due to my mistake, I wet the blonde before hand for the pink. However overall I’m very happy with the result. I got out the old curling tongs and had a whirl with them to see if they showed off the colour a bit more. I’m very happy with the result.

Price tag: £19.98 and the comfort of home.

K

2 thoughts on “Creative Colouring at Home

Leave a Reply

