Clinique Skin Care

I’ve always suffered from dry skin, this has been becoming more of a problem as I’ve gotten older.

It reached a tipping point recently where I was literally slathering myself in moisturizer that seemed to be having no effect. I was downing water like there was no tomorrow and having to pee constantly. So I decided that I’d speak to one of the ladies at the Clinique Counter.

I spoke about my dry skin and how no changes that I made seemed to make a difference and my makeup no longer sat nicely and would peel at random points of the day. She sat me down, pulled out several products and removed all my make up.

She recommended several products that would help and pointed out that I needed to start healing and promoting new skin cells before the moisturising stage as by that point the moisture is just being sucked into all the dead skin and not penetrating the layers it needs to, to make a difference.

Recommendations for my skin:

Clinique Sonic System Purifying Cleansing Brush £79.00

clq_Z764_402x464

Liquid Facial Soap £16.50

clq_6G0R_402x464

Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion+ £18.00-£30.00

clq_7T5R01_402x464

Clarifying Lotion 1

Moisture Surge Intense Skin Fortifying Hydrator

Pep Start™ Eye Cream

I asked what would make the most difference now as I couldn’t budget for them all at once.

Clarifying Lotion 1 £16.50

Reviews 004

To use this you simply pour a small amount on a cotton pad, swipe over the effected areas (I do my whole face) and leave, no washing require as the ingredients only stay active for 30 seconds and are then absorbed by your skin. It helps to promote skin cell renewal.

Moisture Surge Intense Skin Fortifying Hydrator £34.00

You require a pea size amount and massage it into your face from the T-zone outwards. This is oil free, it helps to hydrate for a full 24 hours, over a long period of time it helps your skin to build up a natural barrier to environmental irritants.

Pep Start™ Eye Cream £22.00

Like caffeine for the eyes. I love using this in the morning as my eyes feel really tight where I’m still tired. It’s a 3 second fix that helps to hydrate and brighten, I love swiping the cold ball applicator under my eye for instant soothing. I’ve also read that others keep it in the fridge!

Sorry for the scary pictures! I’ve noticed a real difference personally after only a month of use and I’m much happier with how my make up sits. I still have some problem areas but its nothing compared to how it was.

I have a feeling that I may go back and invest in the other recommendations but I’m not in a rush at the moment.

K

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

