Guild Wars 2 – Heart of Thorns – Lacklustre Game Review

I didn’t get round to playing much of the new release, only around 50 hours or so, as sadly, my passion for the game dried up considerably and I couldn’t motivate myself to play it just because I felt I should.

I really enjoyed the new maps, especially the Maguuma Jungle, it was incredibly pretty. The Guild Halls were spectacularly fun also, this was a really nice meeting place for missions and to just generally hang out.

I adored being able to glide and invested in a few skins but not much else, it’s great that you can now fly in every home world as this has made travel quicker and easier.

I haven’t liked the level up time, I know the point is to play the game but I found this an incredible grind and it turns out that people are still just farming events like they used to in other maps.

I’m sadly afraid this is all I have to share on the matter as I really haven’t given it enough play to give a solid review, the game was released months ago now and I still haven’t been able to get myself into play it again.

So sadly for me it ends, not with a bang but with a whimper.

K

Leave a Reply

