Fudge Kitchen

While in Bath we dropped off into a fudge shop called Fudge Kitchen as it was just far too inviting not to!

The gentleman in there was making some at the time and boiling it down in the storefront window. He was incredibly chatty, gave a nice welcome and was a great salesman!

dav

They had a nice little selection to pick from and let us have as many samples as we wanted to try. Personally I didn’t try any, I’d eaten bad enough that weekend as it was but I have a family of fudge lovers and wanted to take some home.

dav

They had an offer of 6 for £20 which I thought was a bargain, mass-produced stuff local to me is about £3.99 a bag let alone hand-made slabs!

So I picked four and a couple of the girls I was with picked one each.

I walked away with Double Chocolate, Traditional, Vanilla and Salted Caramel.

dav

I adore the Traditional and Salted Caramel.

I found the Vanilla slightly too sugary for my tastes a shame as its one of my favourite flavours/smells.

The Double Chocolate is sinfully rich and butter soft.

I would highly recommend walking away with some of these on your visit, especially the Salted Caramel if you’re a fan of it.

K

Leave a Reply

