Red and Gold

Due to the UK Referendum home is not a nice place to be at the moment. Its been filled with fearful, spiteful words. Family and friends divided and attacking each other on social media. I’m not ashamed to say I’ve run away from it, I’m already scared myself about the future of the country and I don’t need more scaremongering filling my head with more worries and the possibility of being verbally attacked by people I’ve known most of my life.

Internet

So I’ve retreated to my little corner that I’ve filled with things I like. I’ve decided to be shallow, play around with make up and ignore the world for a little bit longer as I believe that things are going to be hard for a long time.

I’ve been inspired by some ladies on instagram that do Lip Art and decided to take my own whirl at it, be gentle with me!

dav

I started with a simple clean base, with a lip balm bath then a basic foundation base.

dav

Then I used Fleur De Force Starry Starry Night and applied a layer of gold leaf. I did try buffing it after to see if a more broken up look worked better but it just ended up bleeding with the gloss which I didn’t like.

Hope things are going well wherever you are in the world!

K

Leave a Reply

