My Sickness Streak

So you remember when I mentioned here and here that I’d been feeling sick with a really bad cold, I’d needed to sleep all the time and I was basically able to wake through work and stay at work through flu tablets and caffeine.

Turns our it wasn’t a cold, it was suspected glandular fever, I’ll leave you to look it up. It’s not pretty. My throat got to a point where I wasn’t even able to swallow water it was that painful let alone painkillers. So what do they give me, antibiotics in a big, round, flat pill….

round-pill-illustration-14336786

When my symptoms where:

Fantastic.

I cried the first day of taking them but it settled my throat enough that I could start the painkillers. I’m still not back to tip-top shape and I get tired really easily, not great when you have insomnia and your body is screaming for sleep. It says that it can take 7 months to a year to recover. I’m not looking forward to that.

I’m on my third week of anti-b’s. Thankfully I can swallow, drink and eat again but the sleep is still an issue so I really apologise for my absence but I felt that I needed to work on my health as we’re working on some big things in life at the moment.

I will share more of these over the coming days!

K

Leave a Reply

