Fleur DeForce – The Luxe Life

I am an avid follower of Fleur as you can probably tell from my previous posts.

dav

She has recently released her new book The Luxe Life. A more grown up sister to her first book The Glam Guide. One that’s very much to my tastes. As much as I love the first I feel that this new one is much more in joining with the stage of life that I’m at.

I adore that its more about entertaining people, having friends over, making meals and DIY related rather than just purely beauty related. While I do love beauty I feel that my life doesn’t centre around it, as much as I may want it too!

She’s got several amazing recipes in this new book, for food, drinks and snacks which is always a delight of mine as you may know I love to cook.

She’s got some lovely hairstyles, one of which I used at a friends BBQ and got a nice reaction to. I am currently still working my way through so I may give a more in-depth review later on.

dav

I was very lucky as I was able to order a pre-signed book from WHSmith, sadly she’s done her book tour and I’m not sure if there are any more available but I recommend if she releases another to go meet her as she’s just as lovely in person.

K

 

Leave a Reply

