Paper to Petals

From Paper 

I knew from the offset that I wanted a ‘unique’ bouquet for myself and my bridesmaids. I trailed the internet for absolutely ages before coming across Lily Belle Keepsakes on Etsy.

I instantly fell in love with several of her designs. I contacted her and we spoke about colours and themes before she made me and the bridesmaids a bespoke bouquet each.

Kirsty & Ryan-104

I chose a Cascade Tear Drop Waterfall for myself and a simpler version for my bridesmaids. These were brought two years before our wedding, kept under lock and key inside their boxes and out of direct sunlight. They looked just as beautiful two years on and its such a precious keepsake for me.

Kirsty & Ryan-332

I paid half the fee beforehand for materials, was sent photographs when finished incase there was something I wanted tweaking and once approved I paid the remainder. They came very securely not long after.

To Petals

For the venue, the toss bouquet and the presents for my mother and mother-in-law I wanted real flowers.

I found the lovely Sharons Flowers (you can find her on Facebook only) through my mum and she was a delight to work with.

Incredibly easy to talk to and bounce ideas off. Paid around a week before the wedding as she buys the flowers as fresh as possible. Nothing was too much trouble and she did a beautiful job.

We went mainly for the beautiful and completely inexpensive option of gypsophila and in the toss bouquet I had a ‘beefy’ white rose, which name escapes me.

I wanted something very bright and happy for the gift bouquets and Sharon suggested sunflowers. I thought it very fitting and was very pleased with how they turned out.

Sunflowers

We were very pleased with how all the flowers turned out and our guests really enjoyed the unique variety.

k

Leave a Reply

